General Terms and Conditions

§1 Scope of application

(1)   The following general terms and conditions shall apply to all business dealings between Edition Gruber GmbH and its customers in their version valid at the time the contract is concluded as long as they refer to business transactions handled electronically.

(2)   These general terms and conditions shall be exclusively applicable. We do not recognize conditions conflicting with, or deviating from, our terms and conditions, unless – in any specific cases – Edition Gruber GmbH has explicitly agreed in writing to acknowledge them.

§2 Conclusion of the contract

(1)   The description of our range of goods as offered by us on the Internet merely serves to inform the customer. It is not to be considered an offer for concluding a contract according to §145 BGB (German Civil Code). Contractual obligations to be fulfilled by Edition Gruber GmbH – such as for instance a delivery guarantee – do not arise therefrom.

(2)   An order sent to Edition Gruber GmbH by the customer qualifies as an offer to conclude a contract on the part of the customer. Edition Gruber GmbH can either accept this offer by sending an order confirmation via email within the period of two weeks or by sending the goods ordered within the same period of time. In case some of the descriptions or specifications concerning the products stated on the website are faulty, Edition Gruber GmbH shall inform the customer after receipt of the order separately about this issue and submit an adequate counteroffer.

§3 Right of revocation

(1)   The customer may revoke his contract declaration within a period of 14 days in written form (e.g. by letter, fax, email) without stating any reasons or – in case the goods have been supplied to him before the expiry of this recocation period – by returning the goods. The revocation period starts following receipt of this declaration in written form, however not prior to the receipt of the goods by the recipient (in case of recurring deliveries of similar goods not before the receipt of the first partial delivery) and not prior to our fulfilling the obligation to supply information according to Article 246 §2 in conjunction with §1 (1) and (2) EGBGB (Introductory Act to the German Civil Code) and our fulfilling the obligations according to the first sentence of §312e (1) BGB (German Civil Code) in conjunction with Article 246 §3 EGBGB (Introductory Act to the German Civil Code).

(2)   Timely dispatch of the revocation or the goods shall suffice to meet the revocation deadline. Please send the revocation to:

            Edition Gruber GmbH
            Lindenstr. 49
            72108 Rottenburg a.N.
            Germany
            Phone: +49. (0)7472.9864888
            Email: kontakt@edition-gruber.com

§4 Consequences of revocation

(1)   In the event of a valid revocation the goods and payments received by both parties to the transaction are to be returned and possible benefits gained (such as e.g. interest) are to be surrendered. In case the customer cannot return the goods received completely or partially or can only return the goods in worse condition to Edition Gruber GmbH, the customer may be obliged to supply appropriate compensation. This does not apply to the permission to use the goods if the depreciation of the goods in question can merely be attributed to their inspection such as would have been possible in a retail shop.

(2)   Moreover, the customer can avoid being obliged to provide compensation for the depreciated value of the goods in question caused by making use of the goods as intended if he does not use the goods as if they were his property and refrains from any action that would diminish their value.

(3)   Goods consignable by parcel shipment are to be returned at the risk of Edition Gruber GmbH. The customer shall be obliged to bear the costs of the return shipment if the goods delivered correspond to the goods ordered and if the price of the goods to be returned does not exceed the amount of € 40 or if the customer, in case of a higher price of the goods, has not yet effected payment or a partial payment as agreed upon by contract at the time of the revocation. In any other case, the return shipment shall be free of charge for the customer. Goods that cannot be returned by parcel shipment shall be collected at the customer´s place.

(4)   Obligations to refund payments must be met within a period of 30 days. For the customer, this period shall begin upon dispatch of the revocation declaration, for Edition Gruber GmbH upon receipt of the latter.

§5 Delivery of the goods ordered

(1)   Edition Gruber GmbH shall effect shipment of the goods ordered to the address stated in the customer´s order as soon as possible.

(2)   The customer shall be charged with the shipping costs of the individual consignments the amount of which has been specified by Edition Gruber GmbH.

(3)   Details on delivery periods stated are non-binding unless expressly otherwise agreed.

§6 Retention of title

The goods delivered shall remain the property of Edition Gruber GmbH until full payment has been made.
 
§7 Maturity and payment
 
(1)   Payment of the purchase price is due upon conclusion of contract.
(2)   Payment is to be effected using the method chosen by the customer when ordering the goods.
(3)   If the customer is in default of payment, Edition Gruber GmbH shall be entitled to charge the customer with default interest of 5% p.a. above the basic interest rate according to §1 of the Discount Rate Transition Act of 9 June 1998 (Federal Law Gazette (BGBI.) , Part I, p. 1242).
(4)   The customer shall only be entitled to offset counterclaims that are either uncontested or have been recognized by declaratory judgement.
 
§8 Warranty and liability     

(1)   For the duration of the warranty period, Edition Gruber GmbH shall be liable for defects already existing upon delivery of the goods.

(2)   The warranty period for antiquarian articles as well as facsimiles and originals lasts twelve months.

(3)   The customer shall first have the choice as to whether the subsequent remedy is to take place by means of repair or replacement. Edition Gruber GmbH, however, shall be entitled to refuse the type of subsequent remedy chosen by the customer in case it can only be provided at unreasonably high costs and the alternative remedy option does not entail any considerable disadvantage for the customer.  While remedy measures are being carried out, the reduction of the purchase price or a withdrawal from the contract by the customer shall be excluded. A subsequent remedy shall be considered as having failed after the second unsuccessful attempt, unless a different situation arises due to the type of article or defect or the other circumstances. In case the subsequent remedy has failed or Edition Gruber GmbH has refused to carry out the subsequent remedy as a whole, the customer shall be entitled to opt for either a reduction of the purchase price or a withdrawal from the contract.

(4)   Claims for damages with respect to defective goods may be brought forward by the customer only if subsequent remedy has failed or has been refused by Edition Gruber GmbH, without affecting the customer´s right to claim further damages according to the conditions following hereafter.

(5)   Notwithstanding the aforementioned provisions and the following restrictions on liability, Edition Gruber GmbH shall bear unlimited liability for damages or injuries to life, body and health caused by a negligent or intentional violation of duties on the part of Edition Gruber GmbH´s legal representatives, vicarious agents or assistants, as well as for damages covered by liability as specified by the German Product Liability Act (Produkthaftungsgesetz), as well as for any damages resulting from a breach of contract caused willfully or by gross negligence or fraudulent intent by Edition Gruber GmbH´s legal representatives, vicarious agents or assistants. Provided Edition Gruber GmbH has provided a quality and/or durability guarantee regarding all, or part of, the goods, Edition Gruber GmbH can also be held liable within the framework of this guarantee. In case of damages or defects based on a lack of the quality or durability guaranteed which do not directly affect the goods, Edition Gruber GmbH shall only be liable in the event that the risk of such damage is clearly covered by the quality and durability guarantee.

(6)   Edition Gruber shall also be liable for damages arising from plain negligence insofar as this negligence pertains to the breach of such contractual obligations whose compliance is of particular significance to the achievement of the purpose of the contract (cardinal obligations). Nevertheless, Edition Gruber shall only be liable in case the damages are typically related to the contract and foreseeable. Yet, Edition Gruber GmbH shall not be liable for simple negligent violations of ancillary duties which are not of vital important to the contract. The liability restrictions contained in sentences 1 - 3 shall also apply insofar as the legal representatives, executive employees and other vicarious agents or assistants are concerned.

(7)   Any further liability shall be excluded irrespective of the legal nature of the asserted claim. Insofar as the liability of Edition Gruber GmbH is excluded or limited, the same shall hold good for the personal liability of Edition Gruber GmbH´s employees, staff members, representatives or vicarious agents or assistants.


§9 Data Protection

All personal customer data provided to Edition Gruber GmbH shall be handled as confidential.  on these data to third parties who are neither related to the performance of this contract nor affiliates of the Edition Gruber GmbH company group shall be excluded. Edition Gruber GmbH shall be entitled to transmit personal customer data to third parties as part of a data exchange for credit assessment or solvency monitoring purposes. Furthermore, Edition Gruber GmbH shall be entitled to transfer personal customer data to the credit investigation company SCHUFA.

Should you have any questions regarding data protection, please contact our data protection officer:
kontakt@crv-music.com.
 

If you do not wish to receive any further commercial mail or emails (newsletter) in future, you may unsubscribe by contacting the address stated below.

In case you have consented to our transmitting your personal data (name, address, email, order details) to a specialist retailer for the purpose of informing you about offers or adapting the range of products to your requirements, you are entitled to revoke your authorization to do so at any time by writing to:

Edition Gruber GmbH
Lindenstr. 49
72108 Rottenburg
Germany
Phone: +49. (0)7472.9864888
Email: kontakt@edition-gruber.com

Last update: October 1st, 2019

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

(1) Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen der Edition Gruber GmbH und ihren Kunden in der jeweiligen, zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses gültigen Fassung, soweit sie sich auf Geschäftsfälle, die auf elektronischem Wege abgewickelt werden, beziehen.
(2) Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich, entgegenstehende oder von unseren Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden können nicht akzeptiert werden, es sei denn, Edition Gruber GmbH hat diesen im Einzelfall schriftlich zugestimmt.

§ 2 Zustandekommen des Vertrages

(1) Die Beschreibung unseres Waren-Sortiments im Internet dient lediglich zur Information des Kunden. Es handelt sich hierbei nicht um ein Angebot zum Vertragsabschluss im Sinne des § 145 BGB. Vertragliche Verpflichtungen, etwa im Sinne einer Liefer-Garantie, entstehen hierdurch für Edition Gruber GmbH noch nicht.
(2) Indem der Kunde eine Bestellung an Edition Gruber GmbH absendet, gibt er ein Angebot zum Abschluss eines Vertrages ab. Edition Gruber GmbH kann dieses Angebot innerhalb von zwei  Wochen durch Zusendung einer Auftragsbestätigung (per E-Mail) annehmen oder innerhalb  dieser Frist die bestellte Ware zusenden.  Sollten einzelne Angaben zum Sortiment auf der Website fehlerhaft sein, so wird Edition Gruber GmbH den Kunden nach Erhalt der Bestellung darauf gesondert hinweisen und ihm ein entsprechendes Gegenangebot unterbreiten.

§ 3 Widerrufsrecht
(1) Der Kunde kann seine Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z. B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail) oder - wenn ihm die Sache vor Fristablauf überlassen wird - durch Rücksendung der Sache widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Eingang der Ware beim Empfänger (bei der wiederkehrenden Lieferung gleichartiger Waren nicht vor Eingang der ersten Teillieferung) und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäß Artikel 246 § 2 in Verbindung mit § 1 Abs. 1 und 2 EGBGB sowie unserer Pflichten gemäß § 312e Abs. 1 Satz 1 BGB in Verbindung mit Artikel 246 § 3 EGBGB.
 
(2) Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs oder der Sache. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:
 
Edition Gruber GmbH
Lindenstr. 49
72108 Rottenburg
Tel. +49 (0)7472 9864888 
E-Mail:kontakt@edition-gruber.com
 
 
§ 4 Widerrufsfolgen

(1) Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen (z. B. Zinsen) herauszugeben. Kann der Kunde Edition Gruber GmbH die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurückgewähren, muss der Kunde Edition Gruber GmbH insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Bei der Überlassung von Sachen gilt dies nicht, wenn die Verschlechterung der Sache ausschließlich auf deren Prüfung - wie sie dem Kunden etwa im Ladengeschäft möglich gewesen wäre - zurückzuführen ist.
(2) Im Übrigen kann der Kunde die Pflicht zum Wertersatz für eine durch die bestimmungsgemäße Ingebrauchnahme der Sache entstandene Verschlechterung vermeiden, indem er die Sache nicht wie sein Eigentum in Gebrauch nimmt und alles unterlässt, was deren Wert beeinträchtigt.
(3) Paketversandfähige Sachen sind auf Gefahr von Edition Gruber GmbH zurückzusenden. Der Kunde hat die Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Sache einen Betrag von 40 Euro nicht übersteigt oder wenn er bei einem höheren Preis der Sache zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht die Gegenleistung oder eine vertraglich vereinbarte Teilzahlung erbracht hat. Anderenfalls ist die Rücksendung für den Kunden kostenfrei. Nicht paketversandfähige Sachen werden beim Kunden abgeholt.
(4) Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für den Kunden mit der Absendung der Widerrufserklärung oder der Sache, für Edition Gruber GmbH mit deren Empfang.
 
§ 5 Lieferung der bestellten Ware

(1) Edition Gruber GmbH wird die bestellte Ware so schnell wie möglich an die vom Kunden in der Bestellung angegebene Adresse ausliefern.
(2) Die Kosten für die einzelnen Lieferungen berechnet Edition Gruber GmbH dem Kunden in der jeweils ausgewiesenen Höhe.
(3) Angaben über Lieferfristen sind unverbindlich, es sei denn, es wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart.

§ 6 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferten Gegenstände bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung durch den Kunden Eigentum von Edition Gruber GmbH.

§ 7 Fälligkeit und Bezahlung des Kaufpreises

(1) Der Kaufpreis wird mit Vertragsschluss fällig.
(2) Die Bezahlung erfolgt zu dem vom Kunden bei der Bestellung gewählten Modus.
(3) Kommt der Kunde in Verzug, ist Edition Gruber GmbH berechtigt, Verzugszinsen i. H. v. 5 % p. a. über dem Basiszinssatz nach § 1 des Diskontsatz-Überleitungs-Gesetzes vom 9. Juni 1998 (BGBl. I S. 1242) zu verlangen.
(4) Der Kunde ist zur Aufrechnung nur berechtigt, sofern seine Gegenansprüche unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

§ 8 Gewährleistung und Haftung

(1)  Edition Gruber GmbH haftet für Mängel, die bei der Übergabe der Waren vorhanden sind, während der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfrist.
(2) Die Gewährleistungsfrist für Antiquariatsartikel sowie Faksimiles und Originale beträgt zwölf Monate.
(3) Der Kunde hat zunächst die Wahl, ob die Nacherfüllung durch Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung erfolgen soll. Edition Gruber GmbH ist jedoch berechtigt, die vom Kunden gewählte Art der Nacherfüllung zu verweigern, wenn sie nur mit unverhältnismäßigen Kosten möglich ist und die andere Art der Nacherfüllung ohne erhebliche Nachteile für den Kunden bleibt. Während der Nacherfüllung sind die Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises oder der Rücktritt vom Vertrag durch den Kunden ausgeschlossen. Eine Nachbesserung gilt mit dem erfolglosen zweiten Versuch als fehlgeschlagen, wenn sich nicht insbesondere aus der Art der Sache oder des Mangels oder den sonstigen Umständen etwas anderes ergibt. Ist die Nacherfüllung fehlgeschlagen oder hat Edition Gruber GmbH die Nacherfüllung insgesamt verweigert, kann der Kunde nach seiner Wahl Herabsetzung des Kaufpreises (Minderung) verlangen oder den Rücktritt vom Vertrag erklären.

(4) Schadensersatzansprüche zu den nachfolgenden Bedingungen wegen des Mangels kann der Kunde erst geltend machen, wenn die Nacherfüllung fehlgeschlagen ist oder Edition Gruber GmbH die Nacherfüllung verweigert hat. Das Recht des Kunden zur Geltendmachung von weitergehenden Schadensersatzansprüchen zu den nachfolgenden Bedingungen bleibt davon unberührt.

(5) Edition Gruber GmbH haftet unbeschadet vorstehender Regelungen und der nachfolgenden Haftungsbeschränkungen uneingeschränkt für Schäden an Leben, Körper und Gesundheit, die auf einer fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Pflichtverletzung der gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von Edition Gruber GmbH  beruhen, sowie für Schäden, die von der Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz umfasst werden, sowie für alle Schäden, die auf vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Vertragsverletzungen sowie Arglist, der gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen von Edition Gruber GmbH beruhen. Soweit Edition Gruber GmbH bezüglich der Ware oder Teile derselben eine Beschaffenheits- und/oder Haltbarkeitsgarantie abgegeben hat, haftet Edition Gruber GmbH auch im Rahmen dieser Garantie. Für Schäden, die auf dem Fehlen der garantierten Beschaffenheit oder Haltbarkeit beruhen, aber nicht unmittelbar an der Ware eintreten, haftet Edition Gruber GmbH allerdings nur dann, wenn das Risiko eines solchen Schadens ersichtlich von der Beschaffenheits- und Haltbarkeitsgarantie erfasst ist.

(6) Edition Gruber GmbH haftet auch für Schäden, die durch einfache Fahrlässigkeit verursacht werden, soweit diese Fahrlässigkeit die Verletzung solcher Vertragspflichten betrifft, deren Einhaltung für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks von besonderer Bedeutung ist (Kardinalpflichten). Edition Gruber GmbH haftet jedoch nur, soweit die Schäden in typischer Weise mit dem Vertrag verbunden und vorhersehbar sind. Bei einfachen fahrlässigen Verletzungen nicht vertragswesentlicher Nebenpflichten haftet Edition Gruber GmbH im Übrigen nicht. Die in den Sätzen 1 - 3 enthaltenen Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten auch, soweit die Haftung für die gesetzlichen Vertreter, leitenden Angestellten und sonstigen Erfüllungsgehilfen betroffen ist.

(7) Eine weitergehende Haftung ist ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs ausgeschlossen. Soweit die Haftung von Edition Gruber GmbH ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung der Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen von Edition Gruber GmbH.

§ 9 Datenschutz

Sämtliche Daten der Kunden von Edition Gruber GmbH werden vertraulich behandelt. Die Speicherung und Verarbeitung dieser Daten geschieht ausschließlich in dem vom Kunden genehmigten Umfang und unter strikter Beachtung gesetzlicher Bestimmungen, wie etwa des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes oder des Informations- und Kommunikationsdienstgesetzes. Eine Weitergabe dieser Daten an Dritte, die weder in einem Zusammenhang mit dieser Vertragserfüllung stehen, noch Mitglied der Unternehmensgruppe von Edition Gruber GmbH sind, ist ausgeschlossen. Edition Gruber GmbH ist berechtigt, die persönlichen Daten der Kunden zum Zwecke der Kreditprüfung und der Bonitätsüberwachung im Rahmen eines Datenaustausches an Dritte zu übermitteln. Außerdem ist Edition Gruber GmbH berechtigt, persönliche Daten der SCHUFA zu übermitteln.

Fragen zum Datenschutz richten Sie bitte an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter kontakt@crv-music.com 
 
Zur Abbestellung von Post- oder eMail-Werbung (Newsletter) wenden Sie sich bitte an die untenstehende Kontaktadresse.

Sofern Sie im Shop zugestimmt haben, dass Ihre Daten (Name, Adresse, eMail, Bestellung) an einen Fachhändler übermittelt werden, um Sie über Angebote zu informieren oder das Sortiment besser auf Sie abstimmen zu können, haben Sie jederzeit das Recht diese Einwilligung unter folgender Adresse zu widerrufen:

Edition Gruber GmbH
Lindenstr. 49
72108 Rottenburg
Tel. +49 (0)7472 9864888 
E-Mail:kontakt@edition-gruber.com 
 
Stand: 01.10.2018